Skip to content

Not Just No, But Heil No

September 19, 2006

Whilst browsing around the blogosphere this morning, I came across this interesting little test. It was written up after WWII, as a litmus test for American fascism.

I am thrilled to now know that although I am a conservative, I am not a fascist. A deep seated fear that has been keeping me up nights. [sarc] Hey all of you leftist, moonbat, whackjobs, put that in your peace[nic] pipes and smoke it! Or is this a buzz kill?

A real silly time waster maybe, but I gave it a shot. These online tests always suck me right in..

The F Scale

Fifty years ago, the Authoritarian Personality studies attempted to “construct an instrument that would yield an estimate of fascist receptivity at the personality level.”

This online, interactive F Scale presents that instrument in its final form. Additional infomation, including an explanation of the personality variables the F Scale tries to measure, is given below after the questionnaire. So take the F Scale now — or else!

Oooo above the original average test scores taken back in 1950. Damn near a perfect 4.0 Well I’m sure not sure how tolerant I can be… But other than that, I am pleased with my results. I’m open to any challengers that wish to give it a whirl. Especially those of the male gender. 😛


Hat Tip via blogroll: Ace of Spades HQ’s

No goose-stepping in the House@ Life is Payne

One Comment
  1. September 20, 2006 8:20 pm

    Congrat’s on the new blog Scarlett. This doesn’t surprise me in the least because I always expect the unexpected with you. I decided to take the challenge and took the F-Test. Beings how I’m of the other sex I didn’t do to bad and got a 3.2, so maybe there is hope for US afterall.

Comments are closed.

