Skip to content

Happy (1st) Anniversry GrEaT sAtAn’S gIrLfRiEnD!

March 26, 2008

If you know CoUrTnEy get on over there and wish her a happy one year blogiversary. If you do not know her go on over and meet her. You will be glad you did. That I can promise you.

one-hundred-per-cent-american-woman.jpg

Debbie of Right Truth said it oh so well.

I’ve looked into my crystal ball and I see a bright future for America and for GrEaT sAtAn’S gIrLfRiEnD, a/k/a Courtney. GrEaTsAtAn’S gIrLfRiEnD is one year old. This is my attempt to tell you what a wonderful young woman Courtney is. America is blessed to have young people like her — unbelievably smart, brimming over with common sense, with a true understanding of the world and how America fits into this world.

I am damn proud to be on Courtney’s specialicious blogroll “GrEaT sAtAn”S hOoTcHiEs” Browse through it while there. There are many fantastic female bloggers listed. Being on the same blogroll as the First Lady Laura Bush is nothin’ to sneeze at!
True American Patriotic Gems! As is the honoree of the day Courtney.

usa-girl.jpg She hit the blogosphere with a splash the likes of which never had been seen before. A breath of fresh air making Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting waves from day one

An all American firework_red_white_blue.png firecracker!

Good God girl when ever you become President don’t forget us little people. Oh to be so young and so damn smart.

Thanks Rob for the reminder. 😉

Courtney of G.S.G.F. is the Robert Johnson of the young blogoshere, a pioneer in her own right who has created an entirely new genre of weblogs. Literate yet approachable her writing a synthesis of post-Beat poetics and pulp-era bravado, presented with the tongue in cheek pretension that is the hallmark of the true poet. There is no one that does what Courtney does on the web today and that, combined with her admirable work ethic, have won her many fans including me.

I wholeheartedly concur.

Also see Debbie’s post “GrEaT sAtAn’S gIrLfRiEnD

A tribute to Great Satan’s Girlfriend from some future girlfriends:
Cactus Cuties Sing the National Anthem,

pinup-patriotic-super-hero.jpg Here’s to you CoUrTnEy! I wish you all the best

in what is most assuredly a bright future! Go on what are you still hanging around for? lol

pinup-salute-patriotic.jpg

Pop on over to Courtney’s place and wish her a happy blogiversary.

Leave a Comment
  1. March 27, 2008 7:03 pm

    Velvet Baby. Wow! Thank you so much for the PR. I LoVeD the art work (you always have the hottest ho’s around from pin up land – the hottie with the leather jackie was super – and czech out those cowgirl boots – yowza!!!!)

    Anyway, I appreciate the work and effort you put into that. I recognize your effort and I thank you for sharing your time and resources with me and on my behalf.

    Coming from the original bad grrrrl like the one and only Velvet Hammer (who routinely enjoys lancing Americiders repeatedly, expertly and without modesty) – I am blown away.

    I don’t think I’m all THAT – but it does my ego good.

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart for the PR, the encouragement and the comradery.

    Ironic Surrealism II Fangirl #1990

    courtneyme109’s last blog post..VDH and The Price of Admission

  2. April 2, 2008 8:40 pm

    Courtney

    Please! Forgive me for getting to this so late. I have been running around like a chicken with my head cut off. LOL! Then Fitna broke free and all hell broke loose.

    Anyways…

    I was so happy to post this for you. What fun!! A blast!! It gave me something positive to write about and girly that would be you, your talent, your loyalty to The Great Satan and the intelliquirky way you put your thoughts into words. One of a kind you are. One of a kind.

    The world could sure use more like you!

    😳 My turn—Wow! Thanks! You inspire me to hit harder. I get in a slump at times and lose my edge. All I need to do when that happens is to read what you wrote. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    U R a Peach!
    – Velvet

Comments are closed.

