Skip to content

BarackNacular

April 11, 2008

Obamaisims

barack-obama-cariobama-cox-forkum.gif
Barack Obama – Cox & Forkum

The Encyclopedia Baracktannica – Slate Magazine

Now with more words and definitions!
By Chris Wilson

It’s hard to imagine that Barack Obama would be as big of a phenomenon if his name were, say, Tom Smith. As numerous fans, detractors, reporters, and bloggers have demonstrated, it’s a name that lends itself to neologisms—everything from Barackstar to Obamania to Omentum.

We present the unabridged Encyclopedia Baracktannica, a list of words that have been Obamafied by Slate.

Click on ‘More’ for …more.

For more fun see!

Dream team Cabinet of the next President
– Conversations with Brit & Grit

Since whoever wins will have to fill all of these important positions, I figured I’d give them a little help to get them going. Note that I’m assuming the new President will have access to the secret time travel and cloning technology being kept under wraps by the Government.

BTW Grit if you see this I think there is a comment of mine on this post of yours, that may be being held captive by Askimet(?)

Related:
Michelle Obama’s Statist Pie
Michelle Obama: It Feels Like the First Time
Obama’s ‘Original’ Race Speech
Randi Rhodes Made Controversial Comments at Obama Event!
Dhimmi Carter & His Kinfolk Cotton to Obama
Michael Pfleger & Jeremiah Wright – Men of the Cloth? No! Cut From the Same Cloth? Yes!
Obama Roundup
The House That Hate Built
TUCC “Schmoozing with Terrorists” (?)
Scrub-a-dub-dub
Human ‘Race’ Anyone?
Obama: Identity Politics
Obama’s ‘Race’ Speech in Full!
Obama’s Church: Terrorist Sympathizers (FALN)
Scrub-a-dub-dub
UCC Anti-War Battle Cry
The Road to Hell is Paved With Obama’s Intentions
Smelling Salts
Obama’s Cult of Personality
Obama’s Preacher Lumps Together Clinton Monica & Blacks
Is Obama a Wolf in Sheep’s Clothing?
Eeny Meeny Miny Mo
Obama’s Clandestine Love Affairs Caught On Tape!

Browse My Amazon Shop
buy-now-1.gif

Leave a Comment
  1. April 12, 2008 7:15 am

    Hi V,

    Thanks for the plug and the comment I just de-spammed. Of course, after looking through some of the real spam, I have to go take another shower.

    the Grit

    the Grit’s last blog post..The horror of politics!

  2. April 12, 2008 7:24 am

    Grit
    YW!
    I have been having trouble all over WordPress with my comments being flagged as spam. %$#@!
    Doctor Bull Dog and I both have contacted Askimet. Hopefully the situation is resolved soon.

    I am sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks for rescuing me. 😀

    I know what you mean about the need for a shower. There sure are some sicko twisted freaks out there.

  3. April 13, 2008 11:45 am

    Hi V,

    Always ready to help a damsel in distress. I’ll check the spam more frequently as well. As to sicko twisted freaks, at least Carter is out of the country for a while.

    the Grit

    the Grit’s last blog post..Pope Benedict, the early years

  4. April 13, 2008 12:40 pm

    Grit

    Thanks so much. I am still being flagged as spam as far as I know. Sigh…

    Maybe once the weekend is over they (Askimet) will check their e-mail.

  5. April 13, 2008 4:17 pm

    Hi V,

    It occurred to me, with a bit of a delay due to the normal weekend to do, that I, and I suspect many others, have just updated to WordPress 2.5, and that could be the source of the discrimination against your comments. How this could be is beyond me, but I thought it worth mentioning. Given my long history of a love-hate relationship with computers, I would also point out that, if this is the worst they do to you, consider yourself very fortunate 🙂

    the Grit

    the Grit’s last blog post..Pope Benedict, the early years

Comments are closed.

