Skip to content

Hillary’s alludes to Bobby Kennedy’s assassination…

May 23, 2008

…in relation as to why she hasn’t thrown in the towel. This has to be the worst Hillary gaffe ever. Mercy!
footinmouth2.gif

Will this be the last straw?
Politico

Hillary Clinton today cited the assassination of Robert F. Kennedy during the 1968 presidential campaign to explain why she was remaining in the race despite long odds.

“We all remember Bobby Kennedy was assassinated in June in California,” Clinton told(video) the editorial board of a South Dakota newspaper. ” I don’t understand it,” Clinton added, alluding to the calls for her to quit.

Egads.

I wonder if she has mentioned anything along these lines in private and during the interview the thought came spilling out unintentionally.

The Hill camp statement/clarification

Feeble.

Earlier today I was discussing the Democratic primary history and in the course of that discussion mentioned the campaigns that both my husband and Senator Kennedy waged in California in June 1992 and 1968 and I was referencing those to make the point that we have had nomination primary contests that go into June. That’s a historic fact. The Kennedy’s have been much on my mind the last days because of Senator Kennedy and I regret that if my referencing that moment of trauma for our entire nation, and particularly for the Kennedy family was in any way offensive. I certainly had no intention of that, whatsoever. My view is that we have to look to the past and to our leaders who have inspired us and give us a lot to live up to, and I’m honored to hold Senator Kennedy’s seat in the United States Senate from the state of New York and have the highest regard for the entire Kennedy family.

If someone informs her that the Obama assassination myth is merely media projection against “bitter” and “clingy” Americans, will she finally go away?

I hope this does not sink HRC. The Democrat dramedy has been a free for all. You couldn’t pay for better low brow entertainment.

Leave a Comment
  1. May 23, 2008 7:31 pm

    I saw that.. live… today.

    Wow… I mean – I understand what she meant… but wow… what a screwup for Clinton…

    if her strategy now all comes down to Barrack getting hit by a meteor… then I’d say… get the fat lady to the center stage… because the play is over.

    Bryan’s last blog post..Use the Force – Barrack…. Feel the Force flowing through you!

Comments are closed.

