Skip to content

Obama High Priest of the Cult of Victimology

June 22, 2008

A s my stomach turns.
Obama churns out another inane slice of idiocy.
The mans gall knows no bounds.
Obama will stop at nothing, that much is evident.

Obama’s campaign engine running on the “race card” and fuel injected by the “white guilt” card

Embedded video

Barack “race card” Obama

“We know what kind of campaign they are going to run. They’re going to try to make you afraid. They’re going to try to make you afraid of me. He’s young. He’s inexperienced and he’s got a funny name. And, did I mention he’s black.”

“We know the strategy because they’ve already shown their cards. Ultimately I think the American people recognize that old stuff hasn’t moved us forward. That old stuff just divides us,” he said.”

H/T Gateway Pundit via Larwyn

We know Obama’s strategy because he has already shown his card. In future, any criticism directed towards him will be deemed a racist attack regardless of the validity??? Ultimately I think the American people recognize that old stuff hasn’t moved us forward. That old stuff just divides us.

Lt. Col Allen West (candidate for Congress in Florida’s 22 District) responded.

Obama and the Racism Crutch, Col. West Responds. – Garnering Right Ideas

Lt. Col Allen West, candidate for Congress in Florida’s 22 District. Col West responded: “My advice to Senator Obama is to run as a Man and Leader, and the American people will evaluate you as such, not as a victim. This is a Presidential race, based solely on a capacity to lead the United States of America. It is not about skin tone…however, perhaps we should come to expect these immature statements. It also seems rather humorous that the Presidential candidate who was supposed to be such a “uniter” and transcend race is the one talking about it the most. If Senator Obama was confident in his abilities and character, he would not need to create a crutch for failure. Senator Obama has just tipped his hand, any criticism of him and his policies will be directly attributed to racism. I congratulate Senator Obama for taking race relations in America back some 30 years.”

Bravo, Lt. Col West, bravo!

Select quotes taken from Obama’s Philly race speech, “A More Perfect Union”
I am only to happy to THROW back into his FACE.

And yet, it has only been in the last couple of weeks that the discussion of race in this campaign has taken a particularly divisive turn.
On one end of the spectrum, we’ve heard the implication that my candidacy is somehow an exercise in affirmative action; that it’s based solely on the desire of wide eyed liberals to purchase racial reconciliation on the cheap. On the other end, we’ve heard my former pastor, Reverend Jeremiah Wright, use incendiary language to express views that have the potential not only to widen the racial divide, but views that denigrate both the greatness and the goodness of our nation; that rightly offend white and black alike.

As such, Reverend Wright’s comments were not only wrong but divisive, divisive at a time when we need unity; racially charged at a time when we need to come together to solve a set of monumental problems two wars, a terrorist threat, a falling economy, a chronic health care crisis and potentially devastating climate change; problems that are neither black or white or Latino or Asian, but rather problems that confront us all.

But race is an issue that I believe this nation cannot afford to ignore right now. We would be making the same mistake that Reverend Wright made in his offending sermons about America ¨ to simplify and stereotype and amplify the negative to the point that it distorts reality.

This not so “typical white person” is throughly disgusted. The man makes me physically ill.

Update:

Snap!

Interview with Essence magazine

On whether he “really” believes America is ready for a Black president”
“I think that racial attitudes have changed sufficiently in this country, that people are willing to vote for me for president,” he responds, “if they think I can help them on health care, on education, on the issues that are important in their lives.” …“Now, are there going to be people who don’t vote for me because I am Black? Absolutely, but I do not believe those are people who would have voted for me, given my political philosophy, even if I were White.”

The mind reels…

Related:
Human ‘Race’ Anyone?
Obama: Identity Politics
Is Obama a Wolf in Sheep’s Clothing?
Eeny Meeny Miny Mo
Obama’s ‘Race’ Speech in Full!
Obama’s ‘Original’ Race Speech

Leave a Comment
  1. June 22, 2008 8:03 am

    What a pathetic attempt to try to guilt people into voting for him – “Vote for me or you are a racist!”

    If it is racism to vote against him because he is black, what is it called when someone votes for him just because he is black?

    I’d be glad to vote for him if he wasn’t economically illiterate, pro-partial birth abortion, againts the Born-Alive Infant Protection Act, etc.

    Neil’s last blog post..The audacity of being an abortion survivor

  2. June 22, 2008 9:19 am

    While I understand the frustration…

    Have to admit – it’s a pretty good tactic.. 🙂 (Sorry – the political strategist in me.)

    I don’t think this is going to matter… Mr. Obama is not going to be beat on cheap ad tricks… and he isn’t going to win on them either.

    Let’s see how he’s doing in September, when people are really paying attention. That will give some indication of the general election.

    Bryan’s last blog post..Allah is offended (by the Pledge of Allegiance?)

  3. June 22, 2008 11:06 am

    Yeah… Obama says he is for change, but he keeps kicking around the same old tired horse that racist bigots like Jesse Jackson and Al Sharpton have been beating to death since the 1960’s…

    Having lived for a number of years in Oakland, California, I recognize a black racist when I see one.

    Barack Obama is a black racist, else he wouldn’t keep bringing up the chimerical “white-black divide” issue.

    It has no condignity nor place in today’s society and is just a lame attempt to play on the psyche of the ignorant.

    It is his character that is flawed, not his skin color. He knows this, so he tries to make his skin color an issue…

    P.S. – I’m part black.

    Cheers

    Dr. Bulldog’s last blog post..Brits still do not understand muslims and extremism

  4. June 22, 2008 11:17 am

    PPS — Oops! I meant to say that I’m “part white.”

    Yup… Obama must be in a state of perpetual hypocrisy, what with his black half hating on his white half all the time… I pity him…

    Dr. Bulldog’s last blog post..Brits still do not understand muslims and extremism

  5. melo permalink
    June 22, 2008 2:31 pm

    It’s not only the tired, old black-white divide, he’s kicking around. The more we find out about him, the more the “candidate of change” looks like the same old Chicago machine politicians that dead people have been electing for decades.

    melo’s last blog post..the universe is math

  6. June 22, 2008 3:29 pm

    Bryan I see where you are coming from but frankly I am sick and tired of accusations of racism coming from the left.

    BTW I found this to be very interesting.

    Gerard Nierenberg is credited with coining the term meta-message. It refers to the messages that are not directly delivered but emerge from between the written or spoken lines. Meta-messages “come from the context, the relationship, the timing, and the purpose.”
    Meta-messages are not uni-level. They have gradations of depth. Here’s what he said:

    Surface Level 1: Republicans will use my race against me.

    Meta-Message, Level 2: Republicans are racists.

    Meta-Message, Level 3: Those who do not support me are racists.

    Deep Meta-Message, Level 4: I deserve your vote because I’m black.

  7. Akira permalink
    June 23, 2008 4:44 am

    What really disgusts me the most is the anti-Irish vitriol that stops people from supporting McCain!

    * * * * *

    Michelle:

    “For the first time in my life, I’m proud to be black.”

  8. Akira permalink
    June 23, 2008 4:46 am

    Michelle:

    “For the first time in my life, I’m proud of promoting racial segregation.”

  9. June 23, 2008 10:05 am

    Is it not typical authoritarian strongarm tactics to dismiss and minimize dissenters from the party line (or shoot them) by insulating the state from criticism?

    “Elitist” doesn’t begin to cover the strategy and tactics of Marxist, radical racial politics and the true deconstructionist goals of the “change” candidate.

    I’m guessing this election is all but over, with Not-the-Obama winning in a McGovernesque landslide.

    But, berating the 60’s anti anti-communists with their own tripe is a blast.

    I Can Plainly See’s last blog post..Why we VOTE, (you do, don’t you?)

Comments are closed.

