Skip to content

Site Announcement

August 20, 2008

Today is moving day for me. Not my blog but my person and my belongings.
Yikes! Arrgh!!! I hate moving. I hate it. I hate it. I hate it.
This now grown up brat has had her fill of moving. Enough to last more than one lifetime. lol
I’ll be moving to a more affordable residence so money can be saved for (hopefully) a future home.
Apartment living is fine for a while, but eventually it gets old. Real old.

This is just to let you all know, my presence will be sporadic over the next couple of days.

– VH

Leave a Comment
  1. August 20, 2008 11:17 am

    Hope you have a good move, VH!

    I know what you mean about the living situation. Melo and I could really do without the “joys” of apartment living.

    🙄

    Hopefully houses are in your and our near futures.

    Konservo’s last blog post..Sell Out

  2. melo permalink
    August 20, 2008 4:10 pm

    Moving sucks. I’m never going to find half of my stuff. But I hope it goes as smoothly as possible for you.

    melo’s last blog post..amish boys forced to flog themselves…

  3. August 21, 2008 3:46 pm

    Hurry back!

    kevin’s last blog post..Totten’s Report From Tbilisi

  4. August 22, 2008 7:48 pm

    Thanks everyone!

    I am now settled in. Just trying to acclimate to my new surroundings. So far so good. lol

    On the plus side I have found a new Chinese restaurant. Walk in and fill a styrofoam container off of the buffet and they charge you by the pound. I slide out of there with a nice meal for five bucks!

    Down side as Melo made mention of things lost. Well sorta. Stuff that was meant for storage went to my new place and visa versa. My shoes for one! I have some digging to do. Other than that I am recovering from all the packing. Packed my entire apartment in a day and a half. My muscles muscles muscles hurt!

    Thank God it is over.

Comments are closed.

