Skip to content

Pro-Obama Censorship at BlogTalkRadio

October 17, 2008

censorship2.JPGThere is a disturbing pattern forming, concerning stifling free speech and at the crux of it all sits Barack Obama.

Cross posted from No Compromise When it Comes to Being Right!

Tracy is a true freedom fighter in what quite possibly could be the fight of our lifetimes.

Thank you New Media Journal for printing my commentary.

October 16, 2008

There used to be a classic American saying, “I disagree with you, but I will fight for your right to say it,” which changed to, “If you don’t like it, turn the channel,” and now we hear, “You’re inciting hate, so I will have you charged with a Hate Crime, you bigot!”

America is becoming a nation filled with people who whine about hurt feelings which leads to quashing one’s Right to speak in one way or the other. Americans do not, nor never have had the Right to be aggrieved!

Our nation is turning from a once free country to people being scared to say what’s on their mind for fear of offending someone else or being called a bigot! Here in America!

Yesterday, [October 13, 2008] on my Blog Talk No Compromise Radio show, my guest was Phil Berg, a Philadelphia attorney and Democrat, who has filed a Federal Law suit against Barack Hussein Obama because he claims that Obama is not a natural born Citizen of this country which is a requirement under Article 2 of the Federal Constitution in order to run for President.

The subject matter is controversial but the conversation we were having was quite tame. In other words, it was not at all of the shock jock nature by any stretch! Thirteen minutes into my show Blog Talk Radio, shut me down, and disabled my account with no warning at all!

Within a few hours after this travesty, I received an email from the BTR assistant Director of Customer Relations, Shannon Dingee-Kramer, citing the BTR “Terms of Use” stating that my show was, “racially or ethnically offensive, defamatory, unreasonably violent, threatening, intimidating or harassing; and that it contained falsehoods or misrepresentations that could damage BlogTalkRadio or any other person.”

Wow, how was she, in just a few short hours, able to obtain the proof that what I say on my show is false and contains misrepresentations since my show is a commentary style show? How was my show racially or ethnically offensive? Because Obama is 1/16th part black, I’m sorry, African-American? oh, wait, he certainly was born in Africa, but the American part–big question mark! Is she subversively saying that all partially black people not born in America and their public actions are off limits for questioning?

That’s amazing to me! Also, she failed to tell me exactly what it was that I, or my guest said that was offensive and unreasonably violent! However, I can prove that her behavior toward me was all of those things and more!

America is in trouble, folks, real bad trouble. We are losing our American spirit and culture. We are losing our guts and fortitude and all of this is based on one single lie spouted off across airwaves and print media: You are a bigot!

If you have a controversial opinion you are labeled a bigot. If you disagree with how a political system or cult like religion violates the Human Rights of individuals you are labeled a bigot! If you disagree with a political candidate you are targeted for attack and accused of crimes against humanity!

Most people don’t care anymore which is sad to me, but those of us who are in the communications business better start caring a little louder because yesterday it was me who was violated; tomorrow it could be you!

America is on the precipice of being changed forever if we don’t start getting back to our fundamental roots and American culture. We are Americans first. I don’t agree with my fellow Americans who are for Barack Hussein Obama at all, however, I will fight for their Right to campaign for, and vote for whomever they choose. Why? Because my American freedoms can withstand our disagreements. America has always withstood disagreement. What America will not be able to withstand is making my disagreement with you, a crime, a target for attack, a reason for those who hate me to hurt my property or my Rights! Our Country won’t survive that!

I am asking you to stand with me regardless of our differing opinions. Protecting Free Speech has to become more important than protecting people from being emotionally aggrieved because they disagree!

Tracy’s response to the BTR Leadership.

Yesterday I had attorney Phil Berg as a guest on my show. He has several decades of experience in the legal field, and has filed a lawsuit against Candidate Barack Obama.

I was about 13 minutes into my show and BTR decided to remove my show right in the middle of my interview claiming that my show was

“racially or ethnically offensive, defamatory, unreasonably violent, threatening, intimidating or harassing; 2. contains falsehoods or misrepresentations that could damage BlogTalkRadio or any other person;” stated BTR assistant Director of Customer Relations, Shannon Dingee-Kramer.

Of course, Ms. Dingee-Kramer provided no proof of this apparent violation of this vague and arbitrary offense. It’s just pure opinion which seems to be more important than my opinion or Mr. Berg’s opinion.

Her decision to remove my show was ARBITRARY and unacceptable! There was nothing abusive about my show on ANY level however, the action taken against me was very abusive!

In fact, I find BTR’s and specifically, Ms. Dingee-Kramer’s opinion and action politically offensive, defamatory, unreasonably violent, threatening, intimidating and harassing; 2. which contains falsehoods and misrepresentations that HAS damaged ME as a person!

Those who are voting for Obama didn’t like my guest, nor my content, and they demanded my show be removed. Is this acceptable behavior? NO! Is this how BTR handles free speech issues? YES! They shut people down because they disagree with the speech?

This is disgusting and Orwellian at best! The BTR leadership ought to be ashamed of themselves for their unAmerican actions! Americans should NOT care about offending people MORE than protecting one’s Right to speak! Where do you people live? North Korea?

Good gawd, what is happening to this country when people are whining and using power to shut others up? Why would you dare want to be a part of that?

Your treatment of me and what I believe in is disgusting and smacks of a violation of my Civil Rights. I am sure that BTR is licensed in several ways and thus can not just arbitrarily violate my federal Civil Rights.

I will be looking into this clear violation.

The recovery I seek is I want my show and all that I worked for over the last several months to be restored immediately like it was when BTR violated my rights without warrant! I would also like an apology as well!

Thank you for your immediate attention to this urgent Civil Rights matter!

Tracy at No Compromise

UPDATE: Please take a few minutes to make your thoughts known on this issue at this article about BTR, of course AFTER you express yourself here. Thank you.
Please send your letters to the addresses below, and I would appreciate all of those who believe I was abused to post this letter on your blogs with requests from your readers to write to BTR as well.

To:

Phillip Recchia mailto:philiprecchia@blogtalkradio.com

Alan Levy alanlevy@blogtalkradio.com/ BOUNCED

Amy Domestic mailto:amydomestic@blogtalkradio.com

Shannon Dingee-Kramer mailto:shannondingee@blogtalkradio.com

Wake up America before it is to late to turn back.

freedom-of-speech-angel-p-34586.jpg

Raise your voices while you still can.

Related:
Second lawsuit challenging Barack Obama’s “natural born” citizenship
Confirmed: Service of legal documents to DNC and Senator Obama
Should America Trust the Analysis of Barack Obama’s Certificate of Live Birth by Fact Check.org?
AP Photo: School Registration Lists Barack Obama (Barry Soetoro) as a Muslim Indonesian Citizen
Illinois Petition for Investigation of Barack Obama’s Birth Certificate
The Continuing Saga of Obama’s Forged “Certificate Of Live Birth”
Wanted: Barack Hussein Obama’s Birth Certificate [Update 2]
Is Obama’s “Certificate of Live Birth” a Forgery? [Update 3]
Obama’s “Fight The Smears” [is] Passing Off A Fraudulent Document As His “Certificate of Live Birth” [Update 3]

Leave a Comment
  1. JustKurt permalink
    October 17, 2008 10:52 am

    Sorry this happened to you. I am so aggrivated. I posted a comment on CNET as requested. Keep fighting the good fight.

    – Kurt

  2. Julia permalink
    October 23, 2008 2:53 pm

    I am pro-Obama, but I’m googling ALL the candidates to see what their stances on censorship are…. Sorry bud, but it looks like things would do too well with McCain either. I don’t agree with you… (There’s also a lot of controversy surrounding McCain being born in Panama, so at this point, I feel like it’s just distracting people from the issues) HOWEVER, I stand for the classic American way and “I disagree with you, but I will fight for your right to say it”. I’m sorry this happened to you.

  3. October 23, 2008 3:16 pm

    JUlia

    Thank you.

    Just to let you know McCain’s birth controversy was settled long ago.

Trackbacks

  1. Joeschmoepolitico’s Weblog

Comments are closed.

