Skip to content

Texas: Student Assaulted for Wearing a NoBama T-Shirt

November 6, 2008

OMania fueled Obamarage
KLTV

An East Texas teenager says he was attacked at school for wearing a political t-shirt.

On Friday, Robert E. Lee student Ryan Oster says he wore a NO-bama shirt. He says two black students threatened him, telling him to take it off. He says he went to the restroom to take it off, but was attacked anyway.

“As soon as I got it off, this one kid pushed me into one of the bathroom stalls and started hitting me in my face a couple of times and my ribs and my chest,” said Oster.
[…]
…at this point, one student has been charged with class A assault.

Video here

Leave a Comment
  1. November 6, 2008 9:30 am

    Incredible! Have no words ….

    Asturleones’s last blog post..Ha fallecido Michael Crichton

  2. jcheney permalink
    November 6, 2008 9:15 pm

    Well, here in Washington state I didn’t get beaten up for anything like that, but there was an article in a Seattle newspaper that published pictures and addresses of homes with McCain signs in the yard. I also didn’t dare put a McCain bumper sticker on my car for fear of vandalism. Now another Seattle newspaper had an article today showing a renewed feeling of patriotism by flying American flags. It feels a little insincere.

  3. Martin Luther King permalink
    November 11, 2008 11:31 am

    The redneck asshole got what he deserved.

Comments are closed.

