Skip to content

Discrepancy Involving the Alleged Barack Obama Birth Announcement

December 20, 2008

Make of this what you will.

Note: Before anyone decides to leave insulting, derogatory or condescending comments, I want to make perfectly clear in posting this information I am not offering it up as factual proof of anything.

Now for the latest in the ongoing(?) mystery of Barack Obama’s birth certificate.
WND

Neighbor believes family didn’t live at address in newspaper announcement
A private investigator has released to WND an affidavit that casts doubt on whether Barack Obama’s
family lived at the address listed in the published notice of his birth in 1961.

Jorge Baro was hired by WND to investigate issues related to Obama’s birth amid allegations the Democrat
does not meet the Constitution’s requirement that a president be a “natural born citizen.”

Baro’s affidavit documents an interview his staff conducted with Beatrice Arakaki, who has lived at 6075 Kalanianaole Highway in Honolulu since before Obama was born. […]

Screen cap of Baro affidavit (pdf.), as mentioned above.
Excerpt


Screen cap of the announcement in the Honolulu Advertiser.
obama-birth-announcement-nineteen-sixty-one-honolulu-advertiser-2.jpg
obama-birth-announcement-nineteen-sixty-one-honolulu-advertiser-3.jpg
obama-birth-announcement-nineteen-sixty-one-honolulu-advertiser.jpg

Obama 1961 birth announcement from Honolulu Advertiser – Wikileaks
This Honolulu Advertiser announcement of Barack Obama’s Aug 4, 1961 birth was published August 13, 1961 on page B-6. It is available only on microfilm in Hawaii libraries. The announcement is 4th from the bottom of the left hand column

obama-1961-birth-announcement-from-honolulu-advertiser.pdf

This could be boiled down to a whole lot of nothing.
One: There is a possible connection between Orland Lefforge and Obama’s parents. As it has been reported Orland Lefforge was a professor at the University of Hawaii. Now if we factor in that both of Obama’s parents attended the University of Hawaii, well the three of them could of very well known each other.
Two: So Barack Obama’s parents could of rented the home from Orland and Thelma Lefforge
Three: Much time has passed, Beatrice Arakaki could be mistaken.

The Barack Obama Hawaiian “Certification Of Live Birth” as posted on
(Obama’s) “Fight The Smears” All O is willing to provide as proof.
bo_birth_certificate_2.jpg
Click image to view full size

Moving along let’s take a look at an original Certificate of Live Birth from the State of Hawaii, 1963.
hawaii-birth-certificate-1963.jpg
Source: Just Americans Making Ethical Statements Weblog

The crux of the issue is why won’t Obama provide a vault/long form copy (as pictured above) of his birth certificate.
He easily could of shot this debacle dead in the water months ago. But he hasn’t. Why?

BTW Lots of goodies here:
Obama’s October surprise-ish: State of Hawaii says his birth certificate is genuine (but…) – 24Ahead.com

I have been covering this since March of 2008 by asking a few simple questions.
Has anyone seen Obama’s birth certificate?
Should his birth certificate be in the public domain? Or not? I do not have a clue.

At the time I did not intend to be taken to seriously. Not really. I thought wrong.

Though as time went by I found myself saying the same thing many have. Just show us and get it over with.

I do not care how it turns out. Obama should end the madness quit stonewalling and release his “vault copy” That tactic has done nothing but raise suspicions even higher.

That cheesy (possibly fraudulent) COLB he has posted online will not do. O has fallen under his own spell perhaps. If he thinks for one second every man woman and child is gaga over him and swallows everything he says he has another thought coming.

Besides, I figure one does not hide something, if one has nothing to hide.
The entire ordeal is perplexing to say the least.

The more I learn the more confused I become.

Now whether it has grown into a right wing nut job conspiracy, or Barack Obama is hiding something I do not know. Should I wear the “birther” as a certain conservative opponent has deemed those like me (think 9/11 truther) label proudly? Should I continue to stand on principle? Fight to value and defend the constitution of the United States? Or should go into hiding and to bury my shame? Heh.

I can tell you this, my first Barack Obama B.C. post is the #2 (all time) top post on my blog as you can see here:
ironic-surrealism-top-posts-all-time-ending-dec-21-2008.jpg
Side note: If any of you can explain why the post titles have slashes in them (a recent occurrence) They only show as such in my dashboard. I’d love to know. I use WordPress, and the theme is Cutline three-column.

That is until recently I have noticed a downturn. Correlating with my blog posts not being indexed in Google blog search (any longer). There was a time when I would search for my latest posts in Google blog search just as an exercise in vanity. lol As a beginning blogger I felt somewhat validated and felt a personal satisfaction to see my blog posts appearing in the listing with others. Of course you will just have to take my word on that, unless you look for yourself.

You may be thinking well Velvet the election is over so interest in Barack Obama’s birth certificate has waned. To which I would reply “Why then is there page after page of Google blog B.O. B.C. search results being indexed still to this day?” Additionally when I Google blog search the EXACT titles of my latest postings I see results from other blogs who have my feed on their site. But no listing of mine to be found!

google-blog-search.jpg

Here is a half baked theory, did Google discontinue indexing my posts because I used Obama’s middle name Hussein in my original B.O. B.C. post? Gee it took them long enough to pick up on it. I took a screen cap and will edit the post title to see what happens. I might be barking up the wrong tree but at least I’ll have saved the image for prosperity. So there!

wanted barack hussein obamas birth certificate march 5 2008 ironic surrealism II velvet hammer

Has Google censored me?

For what it is worth a couple of days ago I began automatically pinging Google blog search and also submitted my URL through their online form.

Did Media Matters (who at least gave credit where credit is due meh)…
velvet-hammer-mention-in-media-matters-action-network-swiftboating-20-lol.jpg

…propel me further into the leftist, progressive (or what ever the hell they call themselves) sights? Does Google care what Media Matters thinks?

There ya go more conspiracy theories to ponder.

Is it true what they say, that bad publicity is better than no publicity [at all]?

Am I paranoid?

Frankly I do not give a damn.

What anyone thinks.

– Velvet Out

Previously:
Wanted: Barack Hussein Obama’s Birth Certificate [Update 2] – March 5th, 2008
Is Obama’s “Certificate of Live Birth” a Forgery? [Update 3] – June 19, 2008
Obama’s “Fight The Smears” [is] Passing Off A Fraudulent Document As His “Certificate of Live Birth” [Update 3] – June 25th, 2008
The Continuing Saga of Obama’s Forged “Certificate Of Live Birth” [Update 2: 7-13-08] July 5, 2008
Second lawsuit challenging Barack Obama’s “natural born” citizenship
Confirmed: Service of legal documents to DNC and Senator Obama
Should America Trust the Analysis of Barack Obama’s Certificate of Live Birth by Fact Check.org?
AP Photo: School Registration Lists Barack Obama (Barry Soetoro) as a Muslim Indonesian Citizen
Illinois Petition for Investigation of Barack Obama’s Birth Certificate
Confirmed: Service of legal documents to DNC and Senator Obama
Second lawsuit challenging Barack Obama’s “natural born” citizenship
Fox Toledo News airs Berg v. Obama story [Update 3: Berg v.Obama Timeline linkage]
Supreme Court Justice Souter: Obama must present to the Court an authentic birth certificate by Dec 1 [Update: Or maybe not]
Barack Obama:”Show Evidence of U.S. Citizenship or Withdraw”
The Unending Saga of Barack Obama’s FAKE Birth Certificate Controversy
Legal Eagle Obama Supporters Working to Amend the Natural Born Citizen Requirement
“Mr. Obama: Don’t Miss Next Week’s Chicago Tribune”

Leave a Comment
  1. December 21, 2008 6:57 pm

    I guess I’m one of those “Birthers” too. I know of which blogger you speak and I can’t believe she has taken that stance. Ed over at her other blog picked a fight with the Birthers the other day also.

    Damn, all we’re asking is for B-HO to show the first requirement to run for POTUS. It’s not that tough, it is the law. I guess in their eyes the constitution is for some and not others. I expected better of her and him.

    I’ll stand with you, Velvet. It may amount to nothing, but we deserve a clear answer.

    Robert D’s last blog post..Dennis Miller on The Global Warming Cult

  2. December 21, 2008 7:02 pm

    Oh, and about those slashes, I don’t have them at my blog. But I’m at wp.com and if I’m not mistaken you’re at .org. Could be the difference.

    Robert D’s last blog post..Dennis Miller on The Global Warming Cult

Comments are closed.

