Skip to content

Moving On

February 5, 2009

As some of you may of noticed for nearly two weeks now my site “Ironic Surrealism II” hosted by Conservablogs has been down more than it has been up. If I could get my hands on that hacker who wrecked havoc on my blog I would take him/her out back and beat the living daylights out of them. Unfortunately their nefarious handiwork had effected the entire Conservablog community. My blog being the main target.

So I was given a choice to either stick it out there (I see no reason to do so…considering) Or to move on to the Eric Odom’s (Conservablog System. Admin) new project Blogivists. A more secure environment with a much more reliable server. I guess the hits some of us were bringing brought the Conservablog server to it’s knees at times. lol It was not capable at handling the load.

From now on I can be found here at my new diggs Ironic Surrealism v3.0

Please if you would update your blogrolls to add my new link, I would be ever so grateful. As I plan on taking my entire “Esteemed Cohorts” blogroll with me. I am thankful for all of the camaraderie and support I have received from each and every one of you and will be more than happy to continue our relationships.

Note: I have struck out the blogs who have updated my link. If by chance I have missed the fact you have updated my link, please let me know. I of course will return the favor. When I find the time I will double check. 🙂

– Velvet Hammer Feb 23 2009

  • 1389 Blog
  • 2nd Verse – Same as the 1st
  • 4Simpsons Blog
  • A Deeper Look
  • A Rose By Any Other Name
  • Advice From Mister Manly
  • Al Salibiyyah
  • All American Blogger
  • alphabet city
  • Always On Watch
  • Arizona Resistance
  • ARRA News Service
  • Australian Islamist Monitor
  • Battle For Britain
  • Be Your Own Detective
  • beer n sandwiches
  • Before It Happens
  • Beneath the Breeze
  • Billy Jack’s Blog
  • blackflag
  • Bloggers For Huckabee
  • Blue Collar Muse
  • Bob McCarty Writes
  • Bob’s Bites
  • Bored Melo
  • Breath of the Beast
  • Caffeinated Thoughts
  • Candidly Conservative
  • Cao2’s Weblog
  • Carson Sasser
  • Cerebral Catharsis
  • Chain of Friends
  • Chicago Ray
  • Cold War Veterans Blog
  • Conservative Blogger
  • Conservative Thoughts
  • Conversations with Brit & Grit
  • crackers
  • Cure Liberalism
  • David Drake
  • DeMediacratic Nation
  • Diminished Expectations
  • DINAH LORD
  • Dirty Martini
  • Dj Konservo
  • Doctor Bulldog & Ronin
  • Domestic Divapalooza
  • Draconian Clown
  • Dumb Ox Daily News
  • eloivsdiablo…
  • End Birthright Citizenship
  • Ex-Moslims
  • Feral Pundit
  • Flanders Fields
  • Foehammer’s Anvil
  • Ft. Hard Knox
  • GrEaT sAtAn’S gIrLfRiEnD
  • Haemet
  • Hard To Swallow
  • Helvidius, a Pachyderm
  • Hoopy Frood Dude
  • Hoosiers for Secure Borders
  • Howie’s Moisture Farm
  • I Can Plainly See
  • I Hate Barack Obama
  • Illusion Or Reality
  • In Russet Shadows
  • in2thefray
  • Infidel Parrot
  • Ironic Surrealism
  • IslamaNazi
  • Islamic Danger 2U
  • Islamic Danger FU
  • J. D. Pendry
  • Just a Girl in short shorts
  • Knighthospitilar
  • Let’s Get It Right
  • Liberal Utopia
  • Little Concrete Piranhas
  • Maggie’s Notebook
  • Malagent’s Domain
  • Malignant Liberal Idiocy
  • Matamoros
  • Michael Johns
  • Mitchell Langbert’s Blog
  • Mommy Zabs
  • Moonbattery
  • Muse with Indy Jane
  • Myrtus
  • News Bleat
  • Next Stop Lauderdale…
  • No Compromise When it Comes to Being Right!
  • Not your father’s tDR
  • Nuke’s News & Views
  • NunoftheAbove
  • Old War Dogs
  • On The wRite Side
  • Ordinary – Degrees of Moderation and Sanity – Massachusetts Conservative Feminist
  • Paladin’s Page
  • Politeia
  • PoorGrrl Zone
  • prh…..a day in the life……..
  • RADARSITE
  • Random-American
  • Red Alerts
  • Red.eVolution
  • regeneration
  • Richard Disney
  • Right Commentary
  • Right Hooks
  • Right Pundits
  • Right Truth
  • Road Sassy
  • Scarlett Crusader
  • Semper Right
  • SERENDIP
  • SHEEP’S CRIB – ISSUES
  • SLAYING DRAGONS
  • Spanish Pundit
  • Stix Blog
  • Stop Islamic Conquest
  • Stop Liberals
  • Stop The ACLU
  • Stormbringer’s Thunder
  • Sunflower Desert
  • Sweet Spirits of Ammonia
  • Tao Of Defiance
  • Tattered Bits of Brain
  • The Amboy Times
  • THE AMERICAN JINGOIST
  • The American Jingoist
  • The Arbitrary Tourist
  • The Boar’s Hide
  • The Citizen View
  • The Citizen View
  • The Compass
  • THE CONSERVATIVE POST
  • The Daily Ramble
  • The Global Warming Resistance with Brit & Grit
  • The Gray Dog
  • The Habitation of Justice
  • The Hill Chronicles
  • The J.A. Family
  • The Lone Voice
  • The Midnight Sun
  • The Nose On your Face
  • The Renaissance Biologist
  • The Republican Temple
  • the rogue professor’s blog
  • The Times Observer
  • Theo Spark
  • Think Progress Watch
  • This Ain’t Hell
  • TotalTransformationTest
  • Trajan’s Blog
  • USA Partisan
  • Velvet Hammer at Red Nation
  • Veteran-American Voices
  • We the Sheep
  • WesternFront America
  • What Burns My Bacon
  • Wisdom from the Realm
  • Wolf Howling
  • Wolf Pangloss
  • Woman Honor Thyself
  • World Divided
  • Zot Media Inc.
  • Ryan Garns
  • Thank you
    Regards,
    Velvet Hammer

    17 Comments
    1. February 5, 2009 9:56 pm

      Got your new rss feed..

      Butch’s last blog post..Gmail Tasks In Your Sidebar

    2. February 5, 2009 10:38 pm

      Thanks Butch!

      Yay!!! You are my first visitor feels more like home now. I am so pleased you stopped by. 🙂

      Hey how come we have never exchanged links? I’d understand if you would not want to. But I’m willing if you are.

    3. February 6, 2009 12:06 am

      Like the new digs. I have my blogroll updated!

      Shane Vander Hart’s last blog post..Doing Nothing Would Be Less Harmful Than Porkulus

    4. February 6, 2009 5:45 am

      Hello, Velvet. I have linked your new blog at SP. Hope hackers don’t attack you in the future!!

      Nora’s last blog post..Lucca (Italia) y el “racismo culinario”

    5. February 6, 2009 3:38 pm

      Thanks so much Shane and Nora! Your links are now added to my blogroll here. 🙂
      BTW Nora I also have added your new link at Blogivists.

      Hackers smackers I must be hitting some nerves Ha! Good! That is my job. They may of knocked me down but I am not and never will be out 😉

    6. February 6, 2009 3:44 pm

      Velvet: Do not add that one, but this other:
      http://challenges.blogivists.com/
      I am back writing in English in that blog, because Blogivists does not allow blogs written in Spanish.

      Thanks. 😉

      Nora’s last blog post..Alrededor de 200 refugiados de Birmania, encontrados en las costas de Indonesia

    7. February 7, 2009 8:39 pm

      Congratulations on the new site! I updated my blogroll and blog reader.

      Neil’s last blog post..Was this the best sports week ever?

    8. February 8, 2009 11:35 am

      Nice digs Velvet,

      I have updated to your new link and will stop in and see you when I can.

      Ronin

      Ronin’s last blog post..Destroy a corporation for Palestine

    9. February 8, 2009 6:22 pm

      Thanks so much Neil and Ronin for your support. So fantastic to see friendly faces. It was getting pretty dog gone lonely around here.

    10. February 9, 2009 7:09 pm

      Velvet, I had a dream that same thing happened to my blog. I will be replacing your old link to your new one at The Conservative Cloakroom.
      Thanks,
      Casey
      http://caseybrownmyers.blogspot.com

      Casey BrownMyers’s last blog post..Is the honeymoon over?

    11. February 9, 2009 7:28 pm

      Hey Velvethammer,

      Sorry to hear someone hacked the site. I have a solution for you. I posted my site about 50 places and I just ping all over the place. It allows me to cover myself because the hackers will need to get every site. Your articles are the same topics I try to find time to blog about..can’t keep up…Ugh! Please reblogroll me please. I shall post you tonight to my blogroll again. Never stop! We are in this together. Not putting our work out there would be..well….rucking fidiculous!!
      grappledoctor
      http://ruckingfidiculous.blogspot.com

      grappledoctor’s last blog post..REALCLEARPOLITICS.COM AND ACT FOR AMERICA! HOORAY!!

    12. February 9, 2009 8:07 pm

      Casey
      How awful That is not a dream but a nightmare lol I hope it never happens in your real world.
      Added your link no worries! Thanks!

      grappledoctor
      Of course I will re-blogroll you. Already have done so. 🙂 Thank you for the post you have put up in my honor.
      I hope I can live up to such praise. Seriously I can not thank you enough.

    13. February 16, 2009 11:31 am

      Dearest Velvet,
      Congrats once again on growing too big for your digs. Such is the reward for success in speading truth when so many want the truth quashed. Thank you for keeping up the fight. Evil never ceases and thanks to REAL American unwavering patriots like yourself, there may just be hope for us yet.

      I will have your links on our site updated within moments.

      Respectfully and Sincerely,

      Arizona Resistance

      Arizona Resistance’s last blog post..Bank Teller Quits Job Over Mexican I.D.’s

    14. March 1, 2009 7:17 am

      Al Salibiyyah updated! 🙂

      DMartyr’s last blog post..Landover Baptist Addresses Atheists

    15. March 1, 2009 11:51 am

      Arizona

      Sorry about the late reply but I want you to know how very much I appreciate your words of support and encouragement. It has been hell but I will bounce back. And of course you have been added to my blogroll too.
      Thanks!

      DMartyr

      Fantastic! Thanks! I have returned the favor and have linked back to you. 🙂

    16. March 1, 2009 8:27 pm

      Hi VH! Nice place you’ve got here. You’ve proven to be a good friend over the years and a true inspiration for this old dog. IOR is still alive and well today because of people like you and I can’t possibly thank you enough. Some things never change……
      And frankly my dear, I do give a damn. (Inside Joke)
      I married a pissed off red head Irish girl so at least we have that much in common.
      And the Velvet Hammer strikes again……. One word at a time.
      Catch ya later/log on fire/PC out

      Exspider’s last blog post..Racism In America

    Comments are closed.

