Skip to content

One of these things is a lot like the other

March 13, 2009

Would you at least settle for similar?
Exhibit A: The iconic symbol of the USSR, the hammer & sickle.

ussr hammer sickle

The hammer symbolizing “industry” The sickle symbolizing “agriculture”.
Exhibit B: Obama’s American Recovery and Reinvestment Act logo @Recovery.gov
(I’ll not link Google will find it for you.
Just don’t ask Joe the Biden what or where it is,  he does not
know the site name or the #)

recovery gov logo

The green leafy plant symbol, agriculture? The set of gears, industry?

Then of course stars adorn each symbolic government icon.
I have to say this threw me for a bit of a loop when I first noticed the similarities. It may be nothing but I felt it was worth noting.

I report, you decide.

Update:

Glenn Beck had some fun switching things up a bit.
H/T The Angry White Guy
Nail meet head.

glenn beck recovery gov logo

I assume there is no need for a translation…

Previously:
Emperor Barackulus Maximus Porkulus Protecting the Vulnerable



Comments are closed.

