Skip to content

Mass Immigration The Gumball Effect

June 11, 2009

I first posted this video years ago. And as I am want to do time and again I will dust off an old post and re-introduce it to my readers. While surfing around tonight one link led to another and I found myself on Numbers USA. And I thought to myself there is no time like the present.

Roy Beck of Numbers USA demonstrates in a simple yet compelling way the negative effect resulting from mass immigration.

“Mass immigration is not an effective solution”

Embedded video
[youtubeplaylist 60A0E2904535E551 320 265]
Link @YouTube – Link @Numbers USA

More from Roy Beck
IT TAKES A VILLAGE — Chain Migration Puts Nearly Everybody In Line To Overwhelm U.S. Communities
Excerpt

THE ‘ANCHOR IMMIGRANT’

Our U.S. population is exploding — consigning more and more of us to heavily congested, heavily regulated lives — because of high immigration numbers, which have snowballed because Congress insists on continuing Chain Migration.

Because of Chain Migration, every immigrant we allow into the country because he/she brings a special skill, education or experience becomes an Anchor Immigrant.

That is, if officials determine that an employer can’t find an American to fill a job and allow the importation of a foreign worker, that worker becomes an anchor in the U.S. for vast numbers of other people from his/her home country.

One problem for the United States is that only the Anchor Immigrant is supposed to be picked on the basis of serving the national interest.

All the other immigrants attached to that Anchor through Chain Migration get to come without any regard whatsoever to their education, skill or humanitarian need.

ONE ANCHOR CONNECTS TO 17 FAMILIES

Read the rest >>

Chain Migration[table] Under Current U.S. Law (Pdf.)

Immigration Polls

NumbersUSA Recognizes the Original Sponsors of the CLEAR Act

With Jobless Rates Like These, How Can Anybody Consider More Foreign Workers or an Amnesty?

Reps. Henry Brown, Geoff Davis, and Rodney Alexander Sponsor Birthright Citizenship Act

NumbersUSA Endorses Rep. Phil Gingrey’s Chain Migration Reduction Bill

Obama Ready to Announce His Surrender to Big Business Lobby and Gut Workplace Verification?

Send Immigration Views to Congress

Click button to send free fax.

4 Comments
  1. June 12, 2009 11:27 am

    Hello.

    I really like your blog, velvethammer. I’m just letting you know I’ve added you to my blogroll.

    Thanks,
    Brandon

    PS – How do you get YouTube videos to work on your blogivists site? No matter how hard I try, I fail miserably. Any hints?

    Thanks again.

  2. June 12, 2009 2:59 pm

    Hi Brandon
    Welcome! Thank you I have returned the favor. 🙂
    Now about the YouTube embeds on Blogivists. A simple code trick.
    [ youtube id ]
    I always adjust the size for instance:
    [ youtube id 320 265 ]
    (I have placed extra space between the brackets. They should be right next to text on both ends)
    The size I generally stick with. Not to big not to small. I have on occasion went down to 220×165. Like when I posted the Jenene Garafalo Olberman video. The clip of her ranting about tea party participants. Between her and Olbie there was to much fugly for a larger screen. LOL!
    Here is a link for the video plugin we all have. There you will find all the codes.
    http://www.daburna.de/dokuwiki/doku.php/instruction
    Haven’t tried them all but I do know Live Leak does not work, have no idea why. There are a couple few others that do not work either but I can not recall which ones at this time.
    If you need anything else just ask. I’ll do my best to help.

    Thanks again! HAGW!

  3. Brandon Kiser permalink
    June 12, 2009 4:55 pm

    Wow!! Thank you so much. I’m usually pretty good with these types of things but this flew right past me. I appreciate all the help.

    Thanks!

  4. June 12, 2009 5:35 pm

    No problem. Happy to help.

Comments are closed.

