Skip to content

Happy Birthday to Me

June 18, 2009

Today is my birthday so blogging will be light if any. (Although I have already posted Israel PM Benjamin Netanyahu’s 6-14-09 speech)

Once I recover from the festivities and likely inebriation 😉 , I will get back down to business. Sometime Saturday maybe… lol I am staying in tonight and celebrating at home. My best friend is taking me all over tomorrow and tomorrow night. Shopping, maybe golf , dinner&drinks and a club concert (I hope!)
It just so happens that I share my birthday with Sir Paul McCartney so I never have to call in a request for this song. Because radio stations always play it in honor of Paul.

Live version of the Beatles  Birthday song by  McCartney and Wings performed on (our birthday How cool is that!) June 18.  Not sure what year or venue.
Rock on Paul! And Happy Damn Birthday to You!

10 Comments
  1. June 18, 2009 11:57 am

    Happy Birthday VH

  2. June 18, 2009 12:58 pm

    Thanks Nuke! 🙂 That is really neat. I love it!

  3. June 18, 2009 1:38 pm

    Hey VH – Happy Birthday!

    Hope you have a great time!

    ~GdB

    Godefroi’s last blog post..Sweet Irony

  4. June 18, 2009 1:49 pm

    Happy Birthday, Velvet!!

    We will miss even a short absence from the VH blog and from Twitter, but you have earned a break.
    I have been frustrated by the lack of support at blogivists, and have been neglecting my blog. But whenever I read your work I get the urge to jump back in.

    Take the night off, drink a Guinness for me, and we will see you again when you return.

    As you celebrate, remember this Irish birthday wish:
    It is better to spend money like there’s no tomorrow
    than to spend tonight like there’s no money!

    Happy Birthday, and many more.

    Tim (tmc32)

    tmc32’s last blog post..Memorial Day

  5. June 18, 2009 2:10 pm

    Godefroi

    Thank you. I’m sure I will. Now that I am a year older the recovery period may last a little longer. But it will be worth it. 🙂

    tmc32

    Oh thanks so much. I am flattered. You are to kind. I’ll definitely drink a beer for you!

    The Irish in me truly appreciates that birthday wish.
    I’ll keep it in mind. 😉

  6. June 18, 2009 2:41 pm

    Happy Birthday Velvet! I hope you have an awesome one!

    Shane Vander Hart’s last blog post..North Korea Rattling Saber at Hawaii

  7. June 18, 2009 3:07 pm

    .
    YEY VH! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! Congratulations! Have fun!

    🙂

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY YOU
    – many people were born
    on your day

    http://www.famousbirthdays.com/

    🙂

    PS I’m following you… http://twitter.com/USpace123 🙂
    .

    USpace’s last blog post..Closing Gitmo Will Lead to Renditions and More Terrorists Being Rightfully Shot on Battlefield…

  8. June 18, 2009 3:19 pm

    Shane

    Thanks so much! It has been pretty good so far. 🙂 Just trying to decide what to order for dinner. It is my BD and it is to hot to cook anyway. Thank goodness for delivery. lol

  9. June 18, 2009 3:35 pm

    UYSpace

    Sorry I had to rescue your comment from the spam bin. lol
    You have made my BD more special. Thanks so much!

    WooHoo! U R on Twitter! I will follow u back 4 sure! 😆

  10. June 19, 2009 2:33 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY VELVET!! sorry i’m late 😦

    Robert D’s last blog post..Gun and Ammo Sales Still Hot

Comments are closed.

