Skip to content

Clueless Obama Press Sec. Robert Gibbs Doesn't Know 'Fight the Smears' Was Scrubbed From Web

July 15, 2009

‘Ol Giblet has trouble keeping up. I am not sure of the date Fight the Smears was pulled, but this Google cache is dated July 7 2009. I posted on it on July 13, at 10:00 pm. The transcript of the WH Press Briefing (see below) is dated July 13, 2009 1:25 pm. And as a matter of fact Chelsea Schilling of WND put  an article up on the scrubbing on July 09, 2009. ( I should point out she is incorrect in saying: “…but content for each posting is no longer available”) As you can see from the cached link I’ve embedded above I was able to access the Obama birth certificate page via Google cache. It is simple once you know how.

Again Gibbs is a little slow on the uptake. As per usual he does not have many solid answers. Gibb briefs the press, but who briefs Gibbs?

Relevant excerpt regarding the question of BHO’s birth certificate which is the focus of this post. On the video above the question comes in around 0:55:00.

For Immediate Release  July 13, 2009 1:25 P.M. EDT

Lester.

Q    Thank you very much.  Just two questions.

MR. GIBBS:  It was probably only one when I passed over you the first time.  (Laughter.)

Q    Six or seven.

MR. GIBBS:  All right, all right, easy on the first two rows.  Les, you can’t sit in the second row and complain about all the questions in the second row.  You got to go like way back and — I’m kidding, go ahead.

Q    I appreciate it.  While you and the President were overseas on July the 7th, there was on the Internet a copy of a letter on White House letterhead dated January the 24th, 2009, with the signature “Barack Obama,” which stated “The place of my birth was Honolulu’s Kapi’olani Medical Center.”  And my question is, can you verify this letter?  Or if not, would you tell us which Hawaiian hospital he was born in, since Kapi’olani, which used to publicize this, now refuses to confirm?

MR. GIBBS:  Goodness gracious.  I’m going to be, like, in year four describing where it is the President was born.  I don’t have the letter at my fingertips, obviously, and I don’t know the name of the exact hospital.

Q    Can you check on this?

MR. GIBBS:  I will seek to interview whoever brought the President into this world.  But can we just — I want to do this once and for all, Lester.  Let’s just do this once and for all.  You can go on this — I hope you’ll take the time not just to Google “President, January 24, Hawaii hospital, birth” and come up with this letter, but go on the Internet and get the birth certificate, (Presumably Gibbs is referencing Obama’s ‘Fight the Smears’ where the alleged birth certificate was posted. Rot-Roh! “Sorry, ‘www.fightthesmears.com‘ does not exist or is not available” So where do you suggest he go Gibbs?) Lester, and put —

Q    It’s not a birth certificate.

MR. GIBBS:  I know.  (Laughter.)  Just a document from the state of Hawaii denoting the fact that the President was indeed born in the state of Hawaii.

Q    But it doesn’t say where he was born or who the doctor was.

MR. GIBBS:  You know, Lester, I — I want to stay on this for a second, Lester, I want to stay on this for a second, because you’re a smart man, right?

Q    Hypothetical.  (Laughter.)

MR. GIBBS:  All right, all right, settle down in here.  Only I get to make jokes like that.

No, Lester, let’s finish this one.  Do all of your listeners and the listeners throughout this country the service to which any journalist owes those listeners, and that is the pursuit of the noble truth.  And the noble truth is that the President was born in Hawaii, a state of the United States of America.  And all of this incredible back-and-forth — I get e-mails today from people who inexplicably can figure out very easily the White House e-mail address, and want proof of where the President was born.

Lester, the next time you ask me a question I’m going to ask you what reporting you’ve done to demonstrate to your listeners the truth, the certificate, the state, so that they can look to you for that momentous search for the truth, and you can wipe away all the dark clouds and provide them with the knowing clarity that comes with that certainty.

Oh dear where shall America go to view the illustrious *cough* fraudulent Barack Obama birth certificate certification of live birth now?

One thing for sure is Robert Gibbs does not have a clue.

H/T Procrustes @ RBO

Previously:
Obama’s “Fight the Smears” Disappears & Keyes v. Obama Eligibility Case to be Heard on Merits
Is Obama’s “Certification of Live Birth” a Forgery? [Update 3]
Related:
Video & Transcript: CBS’ Chip Reid & Helen Thomas Tag-Team Robert Gibbs [Update: Proof Reid and Thomas were RIGHT!]

Get the original image from my post which started the entire Barack Obama birth certificate controversy on products at my Cafe Press Store. Capitalist Free Market baby! (um yeah I could use the dough 😉 )
MaxBlogPress Ninja Affiliate
The $365K Blog Traffic Formula

5 Comments
  1. joe permalink
    July 15, 2009 4:43 pm

    so… fact check claims the cert was real and to have inspected it.

    if that’s so, why did they pull down the website?

    this just gets fishier and fishier all the time!

  2. July 15, 2009 5:35 pm

    Great video find I missed this today so thanks Velvet as I may post it too now 🙂 I call this guy Forrest Gump Gibbs, he’s like a hired clown to keep the children in the media playpen amused and diverted.

    This story is a fishtale of magnitudes never heard in this country from other than Mother Goose and Suess..

    and is bound to unravel I’m Sure of it…

  3. July 15, 2009 6:53 pm

    hi velvet!
    love the post. is it me or is gibbs simply the dumbest, yes worse then scott mcclellan, wh spokesman either side has ever had? thats just a great vid by the way.

    kate @blatherings

  4. July 15, 2009 8:30 pm

    joe

    Something is fishy alright. I am no longer one of the BHO BC demanders. But I can not say I wouldn’t want to see it. And I do not fall for the one they claim is the real deal. Too cheesy. Very suspicious.

    Hiyas Ray
    “Forrest Gump Gibbs hired clown” Fitting. At least Mother Goose and Seuss were fiction The Obama story is a living horror tale. Twilight Zone meets the Manchurian Candidate meets The SheDevil Wears JCrew /sarc Bwhahahahaha

    Kate
    Hello Welcome to my humble abode!
    Agreed! Gibbs is always unprepared. Sloppy job performance. But then again he is likely only doing as he is told.
    What really gets under my skin is his patronizing condescending attitude. His remarks drip with it. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. The attitude Gibbs displays when speaking to the press is the same attitude he is giving the American people. When he speaks to the press he is speaking to us. He insults Americans we all should resent that.

    Did any of you happen to catch Gibbs repetitive referencing of “the stories” I recall at least three times. What? Stories? He is the official mouthpiece of the O admin and he references “stories” Mind boggling…

Trackbacks

  1. Ironic Surrealism v3.0 » Van Jones – The Truther Plot Thickens

Comments are closed.

