Skip to content

Video: Senator Jim DeMint speaks against hate crimes bill

July 16, 2009

Criminalizing thought.

Embedded video

Link @YouTube

H/T OneVeritas

A crime is a crime is a crime…

David Rittgers Cato@Liberty

You don’t defeat politically motivated violence by politicizing the laws used to prosecute it.

Murder is always murder most foul. We criminalize rape, assault, vandalism, and criminal threats because they harm a citizen – not a super-citizen held in some special regard by the government.

Related:
[Video] Obama’s Attorney General Eric Holder Admits: No Equality Under Hate Crime Bill
The Left’s “Weapons Of Mass Distortion”
New Black Panther Philly Polling Station Intimidation Thug Jerry Jackson Official Dem Party Rep.
Obama’s DOJ Eric Holder Lapdog of the ACLU and MALDEF

3 Comments
  1. July 17, 2009 6:33 pm

    Unfortunately this is one piece in the despotic puzzle we have in front of us…

  2. July 17, 2009 6:35 pm

    Why aren’t you on the Bloggregator? You’d be a welcome member!

  3. July 17, 2009 6:55 pm

    D Ox

    Wow that was fast. Thanks for stopping by.

    Yes despotic –a drooling wannabe despot. Lying through his evil teeth. Seriously how much more does he think Americans will take.

    I am back on a blog host that wont let me use java or script. But hey it’s free. I have a new e-mail I’ll send it to you in a DM on Twitter. Then you can send me the code and I’ll see if it will work on my site. Ok
    If not I can at least add your banner to my sidebar and we can exchange links. I’d love to have my new URL on your ox and oxen roll 🙂 I see my old one is still there lol

Comments are closed.

