Skip to content

Video: "Just Tax" Lady Gaga Parody

July 21, 2009

CNN Political Ticker

The parody video was developed by Peter Cowman, a 23-year-old who just graduated from the University of Washington in Seattle, outside Rep Dave Reichert’s district. A spokeswoman for Reichert said the congressman wanted to show his colleagues the video to encourage them to get young people involved using new media, and noted his district is home to a cluster of technology companies.

This is a song against racking up devastating national debt and massive government expansion.
Embedded video

Link @YouTube

Lyrics:
Yeah! Democrats in the White House. Remix.
We’ve Spent a little bit too much.
All of this change has been a crutch.
Control your party man.
Spending is out of hand.
You’re gonna have to make some cuts.
Whats, going on on the floor?
Ive seen this same old type of overspending before.
Please don’t mortgage our future away.
I don’t know what to do,
I worry every day.

Just Tax, it will be ok.
Just Tax, spread that wealth around.
Just Tax, it will be ok.
Just Tax.

A billion here, a billion there.
When will the people start to care?
(Please start to care now)
This shouldn’t happen man.
Go on and ask Japan.
Remember the 1990s. (Google it)
Spend your way out of debt.
Buy up the banks, the cars and toxic assets.
Wait, lets think this through.
(Think it through man)

I’m getting paid and that’s all good cause times are rough.
Got my paycheck and I’m thinking about buying some brand new stuff.
Im short some dough, and wonder who is this FICA man.
I cant believe my eyes all the money that’s going to Uncle Sam.

Governments broke but they’re still spending money.

Hey kids, its your Uncle Sam and I’m in debt.
Big time. And I need your help. So give me your money.
Think that I can do that? Yes…I….Can.

Tax and spend it, idiotic.
Do it again, its robotic.
Complain for 8 years, ironic.
Get more in debt, its moronic.

Don’t throw away the future by making even more debt.
(You just don’t get it)
You need to slow, stop the spending wait 5 days be more transparent.
(Before you sign it)

(Obama: I think when you spread the wealth around, its good for everybody)

Just Tax
Just Tax, spread that wealth around.
Just Tax, it will be ok.
Just Tax.

Contact info: grandoldpartytime@live.com

Related: Video: Conservative Rap “Young Con Anthem

Comments are closed.